~Now is the winter of my discontent~

A Time to Ponder… 

Tears fell this morning, as I took down my garage studio.  It was time to do the winter clean up in the garage and prepare.  There’s one thing I can’t stand in the winter, and that is walking out the door to go to work and having to clean all the snow off the car, and get into a freezing cold vehicle.  So, we clean out the garage, take down the studio so we can park in there all winter, with a nice heater to keep the cars warm, and no snow.  But, I felt a quiver in my heart as I put the last of my glass rods away and carefully packed my tools.  Sure, I have a friend I can rent studio time from, but it’s not the same as being at my house.  Just popping up and torching whenever the urge hits.  So with a heavy heart, I packed a piece of myself away today.  We decided that we are going to make one of the spare rooms in the house a studio for me, so that I can torch whenever I want to…. but that could take some time, and like any artist… I WANT IT NOW.  At least the hope that it will happen keeps a slight smile on my face, but the anxiety gets to me.  I walked into the empty garage this afternoon, and a single tear fell down my cheek.

Published in: on November 17, 2007 at 9:15 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sleeky.wordpress.com/2007/11/17/now-is-the-winter-of-my-discontent/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Oh I’m crying for you too! I can imagine how you feel. Here’s to a warm, quick winter.


Leave a comment